New Specials

This year there are lots of new features for everyone to discover. ART…ESSENZ 2019 is a chance to watch live painting, create your own works under professional guidance in art classes and take part in guided tours around the art fair.

Meet at the Info Point in the art fair ART…ESSENZ 2019
Art classes are limited to 6-10 participants each. First come, first served – and everyone else can either learn by watching or join the next art class. The guided tours and the live tube painting can cater for about 25 people.

Jakob Reh, 2019, Tubedots 2

Live Tube Painting

Fri, 23 August, 6:30 pm: live tube painting by Jakob Reh with kebab skewer & acrylic paint gun

Be on the scene while Russian artist Jakob Reh applies the press gun. His tube painting technique is distinctive because he prints or paints dots straight from the tube with fascinating three-dimensional results. He uses the kebab skewer to work on details. At ART…ESSENZ 2019 he will create a new work live on site.

Art Classes

Fri, 23 August, 7 pm: “just enjoy” – Painting with Tonia R. Alvarez

Tonia R. Alvarez speaks to all our senses with her art. Her paintings convey empathetic insights into women’s souls. In her art class the Spanish artist will demonstrate her light touch with watercolours and will guide you as you create multi-facetted forms on paper in ink, crayon and paint.

Sat, 24 August, 5 pm: “forever young” – Special portraits with Michael Auth

Michael Auth is a master of the fast brush. In his art class “forever young” he will show you how to make watercolour portraits on paper and canvas with a brush and not much paint. His artistic style is Expressionist, with the paint applied quickly without corrections or varnish. He will share that technique with you.

Sat, 24 August, 7 pm: “your own frame” – Create your own content with Wolfgang Leonhardt

Wolfgang Leonhardt will bring along empty frames to your art class so that you can create your own content from a range of materials. Your work will go on show in Berlin in November, together will all the other works entered for the 10th Jury-Free Art Exhibition, which Leonhardt organises annually. What is unusual about this show is that anyone can take part, and at the end there is a big draw, so everyone takes a work home – just not their own.

Sun, 25 August, 3 pm: “imagine your superpowers!” – Make a personal intaglio with Anna Käse

This art class with Anna Käse is an opportunity to discover your superpowers. The artist will show you how to scratch a motif into a polymer plate using a steel needle and then to rub it with intaglio ink. The printing press will produce three copies for you, so you can take your “superworks” home straight away and retreat into your “fantasy thought bubble” whenever you feel like it.

Heike Munser, Paintbrush

Sun, 25 August, 5 pm: “for daily use” – Draw everyday utensils with Heike Munser

Heike Munser will bring paper and pencils along to her art class, but also items of everyday use that we all pick up daily without giving them much thought. But to understand what makes every object special, we must look closely. When we draw a bottle top, a hairbrush or a kitchen gadget in careful detail, we discover its amazing beauty – and that is what Heike Munser wants to share with you.

Guided tours: daily at 6 pm

From 23 to 25 August there will be a guided tour of ART…ESSENZ 2019, enabling visitors to find out more directly from the artists themselves and gather some interesting insights.

New Specials

In diesem Jahr gibt es viele Neuerungen für alle Interessierten zu entdecken und die ART…ESSENZ 2019 bietet die Möglichkeit, Live-Painting zu sehen, eigene Kunstwerke unter professioneller Anleitung in Art Classes selbst zu kreieren und an Guided Tours über die Kunstmesse teilzunehmen.

Treffpunkt am Infopoint der Kunstmesse ART…ESSENZ 2019
Die Art Classes sind auf jeweils 6-10 Teilnehmer*innen begrenzt – wer zuerst kommt, malt zuerst, alle anderen lernen beim Zuschauen oder nehmen an der nächsten Art Class teil. Die Guided Tours und das Live Tubepainting sind für rund 25 Personen geeignet.

 

 

Live_Tubepainting

Fr, 23.8., 18.30 Uhr: „Live Tubepainting“ mit Schaschlikspieß & Acrylpresspistole mit Jakob Reh

Ihr könnt live dabei sein, wenn der russische Künstler Jakob Reh mit der Presspistole arbeitet. Das Besondere an seiner Tube-Painting Technik ist, dass er direkt aus der Tube Punkte drückt oder malt, wodurch eine spannende Dreidimensionalität entsteht. An kleinen Werkausschnitten arbeitet er mit einem Schaschlikspieß. Zur ART…ESSENZ 2019 entsteht live vor Ort ein neues Werk.

 

 

Art Classes

Fr, 23.8., 19 Uhr: „just enjoy“ - Genussmalen mit Tonia R. Alvarez

Tonia R. Alvarez spricht mit ihrer Kunst alle Sinne des Betrachters an. In ihren Bildern gelingt es ihr, gefühlvolle Einblicke in die Seele der Frauen zu geben. In ihrer Art Class wird Euch die spanische Künstlerin zeigen, wie sie ihre Aquarelle mit leichter Hand malt und Euch anleiten, mit Tusche, Kohle und Aquarell facettenreiche Formen auf Papier zu bringen.

 

 

Sa, 24.8., 17 Uhr: „forever young“ - Special Portraits mit Michael Auth

Michael Auth ist Meister des schnellen Strichs. In seiner Art Class „forever young“ zeigt er Euch, wie er mit Pinsel und wenig Farbe Porträts auf Papier und Leinwand in Aquarell bringt.

Sein künstlerischer Ausdruck ist expressionistisch, der Farbauftrag erfolgt schnell, ohne Korrekturen und Lasuren. Diesen Ansatz möchte er mit Euch teilen.

Wolfgang Leonhardt, ArtEssenz 2017

Sa, 24.8., 19 Uhr: „your own frame“ - 
Gestalte dein eigenes Kunstwerk mit Wolfgang Leonhardt

Wolfgang Leonhardt bringt Euch für seine Art Class leere Rahmen mit, die Ihr mit unterschiedlichen Materialien frei gestalten könnt. Euer Kunstwerk wird dann im November in Berlin zusammen mit allen anderen eingereichten Arbeiten in der 10. Juryfreien Kunstausstellung gezeigt, die Leonhardt alljährlich organisiert. Das Besondere: Jeder kann mitmachen, am Ende der Ausstellung werden alle Werke verlost und jeder bekommt ein Kunstwerk – nur nicht das eigene.

So, 25.8., 15 Uhr: “Stell dir vor, du bist super…!“ –
Entwirf deine persönliche Tiefdruckplatte mit Anna Käse

Bei dieser Art Class habt Ihr die Chance, zusammen mit Anna Käse Eure Superkraft zu entdecken. Die Künstlerin zeigt Euch, wie Ihr mit einer Stahlnadel ein Motiv in eine Plastikdruckplatte kratzen könnt, in die dann Tiefdruckfarbe gerieben wird. Auf der Tiefdruckpresse können jeweils drei Abzüge erstellt werden. Eure „Superwerke“ könnt Ihr direkt mit nach Hause nehmen und Euch jederzeit in Eure „fantastische Gedankenblase“ zurückziehen.

Heike Munser, Pinsel

So, 25.8., 17 Uhr: „for daily use“ - Zeichne deine alltäglichen Gegenstände mit Heike Munser

Heike Munser bringt neben Zeichenpapier und Buntstiften auch Dinge des alltäglichen Bedarfs für ihre Art Class mit, die jeder von uns täglich und ganz selbstverständlich in die Hände nimmt. Man muss nur genau hinsehen, um das Besondere dieser Gegenstände zu entdecken. Detailgetreu gezeichnet, entfalten Flaschenverschlüsse, Haarbürsten oder Küchenwerkzeuge eine verblüffende Schönheit - und genau die will Euch Heike Munser näherbringen.


Guided Tours - Täglich um 18 Uhr 


Vom 23. -25.8.2019 findet eine Führung über die ART…ESSENZ 2019 statt, bei der alle Besucher*innen mehr von den Künstler*innen selbst erfahren und so einen interessanten Eindruck bekommen können.